The EDA’s LDC member companies are divided into six regional districts. Each district operates under its own constitution and bylaws. One director is elected by each of the EDA’s district associations to ensure geographic representation on the EDA Board. 

District associations and their events provide opportunities for local interaction, knowledge sharing, co-operative initiatives and a mechanism to strengthen the profile of LDCs within a specific region.

Members can learn more about EDA Districts, and access district meeting information and reports by logging in www.eda-on.ca.



District Executive

Chair Andrew Covello SYNERGY NORTH
Vice-Chair Jen Wiens Atikokan Hydro Inc.
Secretary-Treasurer Aaron Blazina SYNERGY NORTH
EDA Board Representative Tim Wilson SYNERGY NORTH

Northwestern District Members

  • Atikokan Hydro Inc.
  • Fort Frances Power Corporation
  • Sioux Lookout Hydro Inc.



District Executive

Chair Frank Kallonen Greater Sudbury Hydro
Vice-Chair Dan Boucher Northern Ontario Wires
Secretary-Treasurer Catherine Huneault Greater Sudbury Hydro
EDA Board Representative Peter McMullen Greater Sudbury Hydro

Northeastern District Members

  • Algoma Power Inc.
  • Chapleau Public Utilities Corporation
  • Espanola Regional Hydro Distribution Corporation
  • Greater Sudbury Hydro Inc.
  • Hearst Power Distribution Co. Ltd.
  • North Bay Hydro Distribution Limited
  • Northern Ontario Wires Inc.
  • PUC Distribution Inc.



District Executive

Chair Rob Koekoek Orangeville Hydro Limited
Vice Chair Chris Litchko Lakeland Power
Secretary-Treasurer Glen McAllister  InnPower Corporation
EDA Board Representative Vacant  

Georgian Bay District Members

  • EPCOR Electricity Distribution Ontario 
  • InnPower Corporation
  • Lakeland Power Distribution Ltd.
  • Newmarket-Tay Power Distribution Ltd.
  • Orangeville Hydro Limited
  • Orillia Power Distribution Corporation
  • Wasaga Distribution Inc.
  • Wellington North Power Inc.
  • Westario Power Inc.



District Executive

Chair Mike Matthews Alectra Corporation
Vice-Chair Karen Marner  Oakville Enterprises Corporation
Treasurer David Smelsky Halton Hills Hydro
EDA Board Representative Art Skidmore Halton Hills Hydro

Upper Canada District Members

  • Alectra Inc.
  • Burlington Hydro Inc.
  • Cooperative Hydro Embrun Inc.
  • Cornwall Electric
  • Elexicon Energy Inc
  • Halton Hills Hydro Inc.
  • Hydro 2000 Inc.
  • Hydro Hawkesbury Inc.
  • Hydro Ottawa Limited
  • Kingston Hydro Corporation
  • Milton Hydro Distribution Inc.
  • Oakville Enterprises Corporation
  • Oshawa PUC Networks Inc.
  • Ottawa River Power Corporation
  • Peterborough Distribution Inc.
  • Rideau St. Lawrence Distribution Inc.



District Executive

Chair Wilf Meston Kitchener-Wilmot Hydro Inc.
Vice-Chair Wayne Dyce Centre Wellington Hydro Ltd.
Secretary-Treasurer Jenn Stuber Waterloo North
EDA Board Representative Jerry Van Ooteghem  Kitchener-Wilmot Hydro Inc.

Niagara Grand District Members

  • Brantford Power Inc.
  • Canadian Niagara Power Inc.
  • Centre Wellington Hydro Ltd.
  • Energy+ Inc.
  • Festival Hydro Inc.
  • Kitchener-Wilmot Hydro Inc.
  • Niagara Peninsula Energy Inc.
  • Waterloo North Hydro Inc.
  • Welland Hydro Electric System Corporation



District Executive

Chair Chris White ERTH Power Corporation
Vice-Chair Janice McMichael-Dennis Bluewater Power Distribution
Secretary Alex Palimaka Bluewater Power Distribution
Treasurer Graig Pettit ERTH Power Corporation
EDA Board Representative Chris White ERTH Power Corporation

Western District Members

  • Bluewater Power Distribution Corporation
  • E.L.K. Energy Inc.
  • Entegrus Powerlines Inc.
  • ENWIN Utilities Ltd.
  • ERTH Power Corporation
  • Essex Powerlines Corporation
  • London Hydro Inc.