In a year unlike any other, demonstrations of excellence abound in the distribution sector. And now is the time to ensure that your utility and staff are recognized for their exceptional efforts and outcomes during 2020.

The EDA’s annual industry excellence awards program is open for submissions from now until Monday, January 18, 2021, at 5:00 pm. The categories encompass your utility’s work across various core functions, for the benefit of customers, shareholders and others, and you can submit in more than one.

Award winners will be announced at an event in 2021 (details to be confirmed) – where EDA members and senior representatives of our regulators and other key stakeholders will participate. No other awards program more meaningfully or prominently showcases distribution sector’s accomplishments and the Power of Local Hydro.

We look forward to seeing your submissions. 


Award Categories

Corporate/LDC Awards

LDC Performance Excellence Award

Public Electrical Safety Excellence Award – Sponsored by the Electrical Safety Authority

Innovation Excellence Award

Environmental Excellence Award

Communication Excellence Award

Public Relations Excellence Award

Customer Service Excellence Award

Individual Awards

Chair’s Citation, in Memory of Robert H. Hay

Foreign Study Tour Award, in Memory of W.R. Mathieson

Honourary Member Award, in Memory of Pauline Storks